The leadership of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has released the list of 24 cleared candidates for the 2019 governorship elections.

National publicity secretary of the party, Yekini Nabena who released the list in a statement said it was a result of the meeting of the National Working Committee (NWC) held on Thursday, October 4, Premium Times reports.

Sponsored video

Chief *Micheal Jonny*, Others speaking while addressing Their supporters at Oleh in Delta South Senatorial District said that “this is day time robbery and cannot stand. How can the national chairman comrade Adams Oshiomole declare Uduaghan as the only aspirant cleared for the delta south senatorial district party ticket? This is astute injustice, political discrimination, and political discombobulation.”


Watch Full Videos and Kindly *Subscribe* to this *Channel* for More Interesting Videos


“Following the Governorship Primaries of the All Progressives Congress (APC) held across the country, the Party’s National Working Committee (NWC) at its meeting held on Thursday, 4th October, 2018 ratified the reports of the various Electoral Committees and adopts the under-listed as Governorship candidates of the APC for the forthcoming 2019 general elections,” Mr Nabena said.

Here is the list:

1. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje – Kano state

2. Mohammed Abubakar – Bauchi state

3. Simon Lalong – Plateau state

4. Nasir El-Rufai – Kaduna state

5. Mohammed Badaru Abubakar – Jigawa state

6. Ahmed Aliyu – Sokoto State

7. Abubakar Atiku Bagudu – Kebbi state

8. Aminu Bello Masari – Katsina state

9. Abubakar Sani Bello – Niger state

10. Babagana Umara-Zulum – Borno state

11. Mai Mala Buni – Yobe state

12. Abubakar A. Sule – Nasarawa state

13. Emmanuel Jimme – Benue state

14. Babajide Sanwo–Olu – Lagos state

15. Tonye Cole – Rivers state

16. Uche Ogah – Abia state

17. Nsima Ekere – Akwa-Ibom state

18. Adebayo Adelabu – Oyo state

19. Dapo Abiodun – Ogun state

20. Great Ogboru – Delta state

21. Owan Enoh – Cross-River state

22. Inuwa Yahaya – Gombe state

23. Sunny Ogboji – Ebonyi state

24. Sani Abubakar Danladi – Taraba State

To Advertise or Publish a Story on NaijaLiveTv:

Kindly contact us @

Call or Whatsapp: 07035262029, 07016666694, 08129340000