The name of the minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike, has been withdrawn from the list of the national campaign council of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for the November 11 governorship election.

The APC issued a disclaimer, asking its members, supporters, and Nigerians to disregard the list.

The disclaimer, signed by the party’s national publicity secretary, Felix Morka, reads:

“The attention of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has been drawn to National Campaign Council Lists for the 11th November 2023 Governorship Elections in Bayelsa, Kogi, and Imo States in circulation in sections of the media. The lists are not official documents of the Party and should be disregarded.”

The withdrawal came after the ruling party was slammed by many Nigerians online for including Wike’s name on its campaign council list.


Other notable persons whose names were on the lists include:

Gombe State Governor, Inuwa Yahaya, as Chairman of the Bayelsa State National Campaign Council, with three other party chieftains as co-chairmen.

The list consists of Senate President Godswill Akpabio; former Jigawa State Governor and Minister of Defence Abubakar Badaru; and Secretary to Government of the Federation George Akume.

To Advertise or Publish a Story on NaijaLiveTv:
Kindly contact us @ [email protected]
Call or Whatsapp: 07035262029, 07016666694, 08129340000