Cheap web hosting in Nigeria

Mike Brown, D’Tigers head coach, has announced his 12-man roster for the 2021 FIBA AfroBasket billed for Rwanda later this month.

The list was announced on the verified Twitter handle of the Nigerian Basketball Federation (NBBF) on Thursday.

The head coach presented a team completely unidentical to the crop of players who represented the country at the just concluded Tokyo Olympics.

The 12-man list is bolstered by the inclusion of four players who ply their trades in the Nigerian Premier Basketball League.

The Rivers Hoopers duo of Ikechukwu Benjamin and Koko Victor Anthony led the home-based contingents.


Nwafor Celestine Joseph of Kano Pillars and Agu Ibe Aguchi of Gombe Bulls were also given the nod to join the hunt for continental glory.

The roster also includes Daniel Utomi of Vichy Clermont in France alongside Ikenna Ndugba and  Emmanuel Omogbo of Apoel BC of Cyprus.

Benjamin Emegolu of Rouen Basket Metrople in France, TK Edogi, Stephen Domingo, Jordan Ogundiran, and Jeremiah Mordi complete the list.

D’Tigers are expected to arrive in Kigali on August 22, before their first game against Mali on August 25.

The number one ranked team in Africa will also face Kenya, and Côte d’Ivoire in group C in a quest to improve on the silver medal won at the 2017 edition in Tunisia.

To Advertise or Publish a Story on NaijaLiveTv:
Kindly contact us @
Call or Whatsapp: 07035262029, 07016666694, 08129340000