President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has approved the appointment of the Chairman and Commissioners of the FCT Civil Service Commission.

They are Engr Emeka Ezeh – Chairman

Hon. Ahmed Mohammed – North West

Chief Anthony Okeah – South-South

Mohammed Magaji Ibrahim – North East

Miskoom Alexander Naantuam – North Central


Hon. Jide Jimoh – South West

Barrister Martin Azubike – South East

Similarly, the President also approved the following to fill existing vacancies in some critical agencies of the FCTA

They are:

Abdulkadir Zulkarfi – Coordinator Satellite Town Development Department;

Chief Felix Obuah – Coordinator Abuja Metropolitan Management Council; and Oladiran Olufemi Akindele – Coordinator, Abuja Infrastructure Investment Council (AIIC).

Also, to strengthen the bureaucratic structure of the Federal Capital Territory Administration, Tinubu equally approved the appointment of the Head of the Civil Service and Permanent Secretaries in the FCT Civil Service.

Mr. Atang Udo Samuel is appointed as the Head of the Civil Service and the following as Permanent Secretaries:

Dr Adam Babagana – North East

Wanki Adamu Ibrahim – North East

Asmau Mukhtar – North West

Dogo Aliyu Wadata Bodinga – North West

Olusa Olusegun – South West

Adetoyi Rabiu Kolawole – South West

Grace Adayilo – North Central

Olubunmi Olowookere – North Central

Ibe Prospect Chukwuemeka – South East

Okonkwo Florence Nonubari – South South

The appointments take immediate effect.

The appointees would be sworn in on Monday 18th March, 2024.

To Advertise or Publish a Story on NaijaLiveTv:

Kindly contact us @

Call or Whatsapp: 07035262029, 07016666694, 08129340000