The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has declared Ademola Adeleke winner of the just concluded Osun State Gubernatorial Elections.

Adeleke was declared the winner at the head office of INEC in Osogbo, the state capital which was used as the collation centre.

Adeleke won 17 local government areas in the state, while the candidate of the APC, Oyetola won the remaining 13 local government areas in the state.

The popular senator polled 403,371 votes ahead of the incumbent, Oyetola who polled 375,052 votes in the keenly contested election.

Results were announced by Prof Oluwatoyin Temitayo Ogundipem the vice-chancellor of the University of Lagos and Returning Officer for the election.

To Advertise or Publish a Story on NaijaLiveTv:
Kindly contact us @
Call or Whatsapp: 07035262029, 07016666694, 08129340000