Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State has constituted the board of Kogi State Investment Promotion Agency with a charge on members to work effectively in attracting and facilitating inward investment and play its essential role in the economic development and growth of the state.

Secretary to the State Government, Dr. Mrs. Folashade Arike who performed the inauguration today in government house, Lokoja on behalf of the Governor said Kogi State, with her strategic positioning and numerous resources should be the most viable in investment in the country. She added that the inclusion of individuals vast in the industry and investment sectors is borne out of the desire of the governor to rearrange the sector and place Kogi State in its rightful place as an investment destination.

The SSG called on the members to put in their all in realizing the mandate.

Members of the agency includes:

Governor Yahaya Bello Bello – Chairman.
Chief Kola Jamodu – Vice Chairman
Alhaji Yakubu Mohammed – Secretary
Barr. Ibrahim Mohammed Sani (SAN) – Member.
Hon. Asiru Idris – Member
Hon. Gabriel Olofu – Member
Hon. David Apeh – Member
Hon. Isah Idachaba – Member
Engr. Bashir Gegu – Member
Hon. Abdulkareem Onyekehi – Member
Hon. Rakiya Sani – Member
Mrs. Aisha Suleiman – Member.
Mr. Nasir Ochi – Member.
Mr. Siaka Abdulkareem – Member.
Prof. John Alabi – Member.
Mr. Edegbo Anthony – Member.
Mr. Olusuji Aina – Member.
Mr. Victor Ibrahim – Member.


Reacting, the Vice Chairman of the agency, who is a former Minister of Trade and Industry, and a frontline industrialist, Chief Kola Jamodu, Commended the will of Governor Yahaya Bello to pursue investment into the state, adding that Kogi with all its natural and human resources would be given a prime of place in the country through the agency.

Chief Kola urged Kogi people to give support to the commission, promising that they’ll do their best in actualizing the goal for establishing the agency.

Similarly, the Secretary to the State Government on behalf of the Governor also inaugurated the Kogi State Economic Council Chaired by the Governor, with Hon. Asiru Idris, Commissioner for Finance, Budget and Economic Planning as Alternate Chairman.

Asiru while delivering a vote of thanks, said the Council will pursue the vision of the governor as encapsulated in the New Direction blueprint, promising that they’ll think both within and outside the box to ensure the realization of set goals.

He said the state is blessed with numerous natural resources which requires attention, saying that they’ll work with all stakeholders in improving the state economy and fiscal procedures.

Below is the list of other committee members;

Barr. Ibrahim Mohammed Sani (SAN).
Hon. Gabriel Olofu.
Hon. David Apeh.
Engr. Bashir Gegu.
Hon. Ozigi Mohammed Deedat.
Hon. Isah Idachaba.
Hon. Yusufu Abubakar.
Mallam Yusuf Abubakar.
Alh. Taofiq Isah.
Hon. Abdulraheem Ohiare.
Hon. Joseph Omuya Salami.
Hon. Ishaq Shuaibu Okolo.
Hon. Abdulrazak Mohammed.
Hon. Ibrahim Abagu.
Hon. Goke Oparison.
Hon. Yakubu Aboh.
Hon. Danasabe Mohammed.
Hon. Mustapha Akaaba.
Hon. Pius Kolawole.
Hon. Abu Odoma.
Hon. Austin Joseph.
Hon. Razak Asiru.
Hon. Onoja Ignatius.
Hon. Moses Alumo.
Hon. Moses Tolorunleke.
Mrs. Hasana Jezhi.
Hon. Mohamed Muktari.
Hon. Iko-ojo Williams.

To Advertise or Publish a Story on NaijaLiveTv:
Kindly contact us @
Call or Whatsapp: 07035262029, 07016666694, 08129340000