The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has fixed Friday as the deadline for the submission of presidential candidates and their running mates.

NAIJA LIVE TV reports that political parties participating in the 2023 general election have all concluded their primaries.

These political parties now have to pick a running mate before INEC’s deadline.

See below a list of all presidential candidates and their running mate:

Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu/ Ibrahim Masari (place holder) – All Progressives Congress (APC)


Alhaji Atiku Abubakar/ Governor Ifeanyi Okowa – Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)

Dumebi Kachikwu – African Democratic Congress (ADC)

Senator Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso – New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP)

Kola Abiola – Peoples Redemption Party (PRP)

Dan Inwanyawu – Zenith Labour Party (ZLP)

Prince Adewole Adebayo – Social Democratic Party (SDP)

Peter Obi/ Doyin Okupe (place holder) – Labour Party (LP)

Malik Ado-Ibrahim – Youths Progressives Party (YPP)

Omoyele Sowore – African Action Congress (AAC)

Hamza Al Mustapha – Action Alliance (AA)

Peter Umeadi – All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA)

Yabaji Sani – Action Democratic Party (ADP)

Christopher Imumolen – Accord Party (AP)

Okwudili Nwa-Anyajike – National Rescue Mission (NRM)

To Advertise or Publish a Story on NaijaLiveTv:
Kindly contact us @
Call or Whatsapp: 07035262029, 07016666694, 08129340000