Ekiti State Governor-elect, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, on Tuesday, named members of his Governorship Transition Committee.

The Committee is charged with the responsibility of liaising with the outgoing administration for a smooth transition ahead of the October 16th take off date of the new government in the state.

The 32-member committee is to be chaired by a former member of the National Assembly, Senator Olubunmi Adetunmbi as chairman, while a former Chairman of Ijero Local Government Council, Hon Abiodun Omoleye will serve as deputy Chairman.

A former Permanent Secretary in the state’s civil service, Mr Ayodeji Ajayi, is the secretary of the committee to be known as the Ekiti State 2018 JKF/APC Governorship Transition Committee.


According to a statement signed by the Special Adviser on Media to the Governor-elect, Mr Yinka Oyebode, the inauguration of the Governorship Transition Committee will hold today.

The members of the committee include: Dr. (Mrs) Moji Yaya Kolade , Prof. Eddy Olanipekun, Chief Ropo Adesanya, Dr. Dare Ojo, Prof. Tale Omole, Hon. Olubunmi Oriniowo, Mr. Tunde Olatunde, Mr. Debo Ranti Ajayi, Mr. Ade Omonijo, Alhaji Afolabi Ogunlayi, Barr, Wale Fapohunda, Mr. Dapo Kolawole, Chief Kola Akosile,Mr. Phillip Amujo, Barr. Paul Omotosho, Chief Taiwo Olatunbosun, Engr. Tunde Alabi.

Others are: Mr. Abiodun Oyebanji, Prof. (Mrs.) Francesca Aladejana, Mr. Seyi Aiyeleso, Dr. (Mrs.) Ayeni Agbaje, Mr. Ayo Owolabi, Mrs. Folusho Olaniyan, Alhaja S. Badmus, Mrs. Sola Salako-Ajulo, Mr. Eyitayo Fabunmi, Mrs. Toyosi Omope, Hon. Bunmi Akinniyi and Hon. Seyi Shittu.

The Terms of Reference of the committee members include, ‘’To develop a clear framework for liaison and establish clear channels of formal communications with the outgoing administration for the purposes of a smooth transition.

“Review and make preliminary assessment of the fiscal position of government with particular emphasis on: Status of assets and liabilities of government; Status of implementation of the 2018 Appropriation; Revenue & cash flow position of government; Public debt profile of government and their deployment; Salary arrears due to all public-sector workers and pensioners.”

To Advertise or Publish a Story on NaijaLiveTv:

Kindly contact us @

Call or Whatsapp: 07035262029, 07016666694, 08129340000