Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers State has asked the Peoples Democratic Party faithful to
wait for his decision on the presidential candidate to vote for come 2023.

Wike stated this on Tuesday while urging party faithfuls and supporters to vote for the PDP governorship and parliamentary candidates in the state.

Wike, who reflected on preparation for 2023 at the inauguration of the Rukpouku-I30-Ogbodo-Igwuruta link Road, said talks were still ongoing on the presidential flag bearer to pitch a tent with.

Meanwhile, at the inauguration of the road in Rukpuoku, Wike urged the people to vote for the governorship, senatorial, House of Representatives, and House of Assembly candidates.

The governor said:


“We have started doing Eneka internal roads, phases one and two – Eneka to Igbo Etche. We are doing the SAARs Road, going straight to Rikpogbodu. Remember from Eledo down to Rikpogbodu and Obirikwere road, I was the one who did it. I have now done Rumuakwu – Eneka road; Rumuakwu – Igwuruta link road.

“So, you are the ones owing us now. You did first for us and we retaliated by doing for you. Now, we have come to ask you again to come and do for us. If you do it for us, it means we will come and do it for you again.

“You will vote for our governor, our senatorial candidates, House of Representatives candidates and Assembly candidates. Then, the other one, I will come and tell you where you will vote. Don’t worry, calm down.

“These ones I have mentioned now make sure you come and vote for them. Very soon, we will meet at our houses and take a decision about where we are going. We are still talking.”

The Rivers governor and his colleagues in the G5 are locked in a protracted feud with the party leadership over the refusal of the National Chairman, Dr Iyorchia Ayu, to resign, contrary to his promise to quit, if the candidate was picked from the North.

Reports held that they have insisted that Ayu’s resignation is a condition for supporting Atiku in next year’s election.

The 5G group also known as the Integrity Group includes Samuel Ortom (Benue), Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi (Enugu), Seyi Makinde (Oyo), Okezie Ikpeazu (Abia), and Wike.

To Advertise or Publish a Story on NaijaLiveTv:
Kindly contact us @ [email protected]
Call or Whatsapp: 07035262029, 07016666694, 08129340000